This question was raised during our recent webinar:
Can a document which gets submitted stay on the screen rather than disappearing? It would save time searching for it again.
Please see the answer in the section below. If you require further assistance, you can either add a comment or log a support ticket here.
0 Votes
Gabrielle Day posted
2 days ago
AdminBest Answer
Yes. A setting in 'My settings' controls whether a page closes after you carry out a command, such as submitting a document.
To keep documents open after submitting:
Click the arrows next to your name in the bottom left corner or top right depending on your screen and select My settings.
Go to the General section.
Untick Close page after commands.
Click Save.
The setting applies to all commands, not just submitting, so pages will also stay open after actions such as approving. It only affects your own user account, so you can change it back at any time.
0 Votes
1 Comments
Gabrielle Dayposted
2 days ago
AdminAnswer
Yes. A setting in 'My settings' controls whether a page closes after you carry out a command, such as submitting a document.
To keep documents open after submitting:
Click the arrows next to your name in the bottom left corner or top right depending on your screen and select My settings.
Go to the General section.
Untick Close page after commands.
Click Save.
The setting applies to all commands, not just submitting, so pages will also stay open after actions such as approving. It only affects your own user account, so you can change it back at any time.
This question was raised during our recent webinar:
Can a document which gets submitted stay on the screen rather than disappearing? It would save time searching for it again.
Please see the answer in the section below. If you require further assistance, you can either add a comment or log a support ticket here.
0 Votes
Gabrielle Day posted 2 days ago Admin Best Answer
Yes. A setting in 'My settings' controls whether a page closes after you carry out a command, such as submitting a document.
To keep documents open after submitting:
The setting applies to all commands, not just submitting, so pages will also stay open after actions such as approving. It only affects your own user account, so you can change it back at any time.
0 Votes
1 Comments
Gabrielle Day posted 2 days ago Admin Answer
Yes. A setting in 'My settings' controls whether a page closes after you carry out a command, such as submitting a document.
To keep documents open after submitting:
The setting applies to all commands, not just submitting, so pages will also stay open after actions such as approving. It only affects your own user account, so you can change it back at any time.
0 Votes
Login to post a comment